Yoga - Meditation - Ayurvedic
  • nl
  • en
  • de
  • fr

Anatomy of Ayurvedic


According to Ayurveda, the body is made up of seven core tissues, dhatus.
The dhatus are responsible for the entire structure of the body, they ensure that all organs and systems work in the body.
These tissues are called dhatus 7 and are described below:
a) Rasadhatu - feeding plasma - it contains the substances occurring in the digestive system, it feeds the tissues, organs and systems. It contains the builders of the food digest.

b) Raktadhatu - blood - it controls the oxygen supply and the exchange of construction materials and waste of all tissues of vital organs and maintains life.

c) Mamsadhatu - muscle - it covers the delicate vital parts. It makes the movement of the joints as possible and keep the body strength to stand. It covers major organs.

d) Medadhatu - adipose tissue - it makes possible lubrication, flexibility of the body, and determines the content of fats in the tissues. It protects and also serves as a food reserve.

e) Asthidhatu - bone - this is the skeleton of the body and supports the body.

f) Majjadhatu -merg and nerves - it fills the empty areas of the body, and conveys the motor and sensory stimuli (zenuwresponsen). Provides support.

g) Sukradhatu - reproductive tissues (ovum and sperm) - it contains ingredients of all tissues and is responsible for reproduction. Contains genetic information.

Plasma Power Supply

  • Nutrition Plasma is the substance remaining after the digestion of food. It contains the power supply to all tissues. The plasma power supply is converted by means of heat, and this heat is referred to as Agni (force / energy).
  • Power Plasma is first converted into blood, and then in muscle tissue, adipose tissue, etc.

Basic Processes

This reaction is the result of the following three basic processes: 
a) Irrigation: the nutrients to be taken to the seven tissues via the blood vessels 
b) Selection: each tissue extracts the nutrient that is required in order to guarantee its own specific physiological function 
c) Transformation: upon passing of the nutrients is converted to the food in each tissue for the next fabric.
1. The above-mentioned three processes: irrigation, selection and transformation, take place simultaneously for the formation of the seven tissues.

  • Ojas ( "that gives some power)

All these dhatus ojas is formed. A key force that plays a major role in immunity. If all dhatus are high quality ojas will ensure good immunity. AIDS is an example in which ojas is seriously weakened.

  • Malas

Our body produces called three waste malas. Feces, urine, and sweat. Good production and excretion of this mala is important for good health. Sweating is important, for instance. It cleanses and regulates the temperature. The urine roads remove toxins. Even stool is needed to maintain the muscle tone of the intestines. Poor secretion causes ama. (Waste paste)

  • Sattva - rajas - tamas

Besides vata, pitta and kapha qualities we also have a spiritual constitution. Sattva, rajas and tamas. It is the universal qualities of life.
• Sattva, stability, purity, vigilance, essence, light, truth. 
• Rajas is dynamic movement, gives sensation, feelings and emotions. 
• Tamas is darkness, ignorance, heaviness. It gives deep sleep and confusion.
Thanks sattva we have consciousness, we are wide awake. Thanks rajas move our thoughts, feelings and emotions themselves. Thanks tamas we are tired, exhausted and heavy. Without tamas would be no sleep. The three properties that we need all three. Regarding the spiritual presence of the person we strive to use as much sattvic qualities of mind or develop.

  • Sathwic people are loving, conscious, pure and clear in their observations. They seek truth, be positive and not get upset. They are creative and modest. They are faithful and have reverence for all life.
  • Rajasic people loving long as their own interests are not jeopardized. They show a lot of action and movement. Have fun and great attention to endeavor much. They are restless and ambitious and proud. They love power and status. They quickly experienced stress and emotional.
  • Tamas Tunisian people tend towards laziness and depression. They like to sleep a lot. Like eating, drinking and sex. They are greedy and possessive. Can selfish harm others.